Realistic Guitar Controller- now we’re talking!

Ever since Guitar Hero came out I have been thinking about how great it would be if we could have a controller that was set up like a real guitar- thus encouraging real chord and note learning skills.  It looks like we are there!  This new controller by Mad Catz is the closest thing yet to a “real” guitar!

Just think of the possibilities that this opens up for guitar instruction!

Check out this video from CNET:

http://cnettv.cnet.com/rock-band-3-fender-mustang-pro-guitar-versus/9742-1_53-50094707.html?tag=nl.e404

4 Responses to Realistic Guitar Controller- now we’re talking!

  1. Irene Diaz says:

    Hi Owen Bradley ~ thanks for your blog. I teach elementary music at International School Manila in the Philippines. I’m getting some new inspiration and ideas from your blog.
    http://diazi.ism-online.org

    • Ray Grisby says:

      Thanks for the imput. I don’t know if my other response had posted. It’s nice I purchased a guitar for my nephews for christmas. I will have to try this and see if it helps them with their guitar lessons.

  2. Libby says:

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first go to see of this web site; this webpage carries remarkable and genuinely fine stuff designed for visitors.

  3. Finally! Now when is the ukulele version coming out? I tried to get my little brother to design one a while back but since he is not a musician he had a hard time with it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

