Interested in Band Flipcharts for ActivBoard?

This is an interactive post. I’m asking my readers to comment if and what they would like to see uploaded in the way of ActivBoard flipcharts for band. As of now, when you visit the promethean site, there are some general music and music reading flipcharts (which are excellent) but I feel there is a need for flipcharts that are geared more for the secondary level.

I’m getting pretty good at designing functional (maybe not pretty…) flipcharts dealing with band ensemble concepts. Please comment about what you feel would be helpful and I’ll get to work on it and upload them to promethean’s site as soon as I can.

If you don’t have an ActivBoard, please comment on subjects that you would like me to blog about- if you had any technology questions or would like me to look at a specific piece of software (web based or otherwise) I’d be glad to do it!

Thank you for reading!

6 Responses to Interested in Band Flipcharts for ActivBoard?

  1. J. Pisano says:

    Hey Owen,

    I’d like to see a couple of picts anyway to get an idea of how you integrate it all…

    Thanks,

    J. Pisano -MUSicTECHnology.net
    http://www.mustech.net

  2. Colleen says:

    Hi Owen,
    It’s Colleen here. đŸ™‚ Could you post a blog about how to record using the ActivBoard? Thanks! By the way, I think it would be great if somehow we could get an ActivBoard presentation going that is really interactive with the students and has YOUR students presenting to MY students with it. . .some kind of recruiting tool but using the ActivBoard as an interface. Not quite sure what format it would take, but something to think about. . .

  3. HelloWorld says:

    Peace people

    We love you

  4. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  5. jr6578 says:

    I am a 5-12 band director. I just got my board, but wont be able to use until all the teachers are trained and the final touches are installed. But in the mean time I’ve been thinking of the secondary level too. I would like to incorporate tempo markings and its vocabulary in the languages we see on the page to a lesson unit on the activboard.

    Maybe a template to show different types of form and have it be adaptable per piece to map it out. I’m just throwing ideas right now, but I’m sure I’ll think of more when I get started with my own.

    Also creating all scales in each flipchart in treble and bass clef or per all instrumental range to show where in a major scale are the whole and half steps are, and could possibly get into modal scales too.

    Each year I have the students listen to some musical excerpts to identify characteristics that we have learned about like texture and instrument sound, style, motive, etc.

  6. music,studying,software,mental,improve…

    […]Interested in Band Flipcharts for ActivBoard? « The Digital Music Educator[…]…

Leave a Reply

